Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Presents on :)

Christmas cake

Yes, I made this. I used to be a wild baker once, so I thought to go back to my past skills for Christmas day. This is the outcome. 

It looks more like a birthday cake, but I have faith in your flexibility and imagination.

For those who want to try to make this out, here's the recipe of dark chocolate cake with ganache frosting  from Martha Stewart. I added a half more of the ingredients (both cake and frosting) to make a third layer, just because I prefer three-layered cake to double-layered ones, they're more attractive. 
I also used milk chocolate for the frosting, instead of the dark one, to obtain the dark-and-light brown effect.

Good holidays.



Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Almost vintage day

I wear: Topshop crop top, bodycon midi skirt, coat and earrings; H&M fake-fur collar and belt; Underground creepers; YSL lipstick.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Obsession of the day: BRALET

Lace Galore

For this look I've been inspired by lace full bodysuits I saw once on the internet. 

I wear: H&M lace crop top; Topshop bralet; American Apparel shorts; Calzedonia lace tights; Zara velvet flats.

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Warm November

I wear: American Apparel Fisherman's Pullover; H&M pants; Dr. Martens shoes.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012


I wear: American Apparel chiffon blouse; vintage dress; Miu Miu shoes; Accessorized hair clip.

Thursday, November 15, 2012


I wear: Kate Moss for Topshop leather jacket; American Apparel chiffon blouse; Pleaser studded heels.

Wednesday, November 14, 2012



I found this dress in the back of my closet. I didn't remember it was there, so it was a pleasant surprise. I bought this in a vintage shop some years ago. 
I really love the embroidery design and colour. 
The dress came with a tiny apron of the same colour of the flowers, but, with it, the dress looks a little too much folkloristic :)

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Mom's coat

I wear: Vintage hat; vintage 70s coat; American Apparel chiffon blouse; American Apparel skirt; River Island shoes.

Deco Day

I wear: Accessorized Art Deco headband; Zara silk kimono; H&M lace dress; Prada shoes.

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

Shadows we're in become us

I wear: Vintage hat; H&M chiffon blouse; American Apparel chiffon maxi skirt; Forever 21 floral wedges

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Thursday, October 25, 2012


I wear: Vintage military shirt; American Apparel Easy Jean; Office shoes.